let it snow

And for the first time, I have never felt my soul feel more alive than it should be.  I didn’t mean for it to be so, but is it because I’ve finally tasted happiness with you? You, the person I expected least to give me that feeling.  In me I rely on remnants of inner strength not to burst out and tell you that you are the reason why the songs no longer make sense to me, that these feelings are greater than three or four minutes could ever summarize, and why I’m not in a hurry to tell you at all.  You are the reason why labels don’t mean anything, and you could be the one I secretly longed for my whole life.  Again, I’m not in a rush, but I wish you knew.  Sometimes, I wish you knew.

One thought on “let it snow

Leave a Reply

