if i told you that I realized you’re all I ever wanted; the second of three letters

3:57pm

As I was telling the story of how we met four years ao, I couldn’t help but break down and in the middle of my tears, I asked myself, “What was so special about you?” All those memories: the flowers, the words of kindness (which I insist was delivered more purely out of pity) that you said we’d still stay friends.  I had to think, “What if I could never find someone like you, what then will become of me?” I watched the leaves fall in the afternoon, the winds blowing east.  They dance in the wind, like my heart once did for you.  Four years will pass on the 31st of December and maybe the reason why I shed tears for you was because you are still, to this day, a huge part of me and I feel you sometimes, like a ghost.  But if were meant to be it will be.  And if you will eventually see that you’d want to find me,

we’ll see, we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

