90 minutes

It’s painful to see that we don’t have each other out of that timeframe, sadly.  You live your own life and I live my own, but is it so hard to ask for only 90 minutes of having you? Let’s keep it that way, shall we? We live our own existences but when the 90-minute window comes into play, you’re mine and only mine.

That way it doesn’t hurt so much.  That way I will know how to keep my heart in check, to know that while I want you to be there always, you can’t be.

Because you belong to someone else.

Help me remember so, because I don’t want to have to realize holding you long enough will make you let go in the end anyway.

Leave a Reply

