would it spin around you without me?

It’s too late.  You’ve enraptured me.  You had me then and now.  But what happens then to the silence we’re used to having? To the silence we were both so akin to? Would it be so terrible to utter a word to get your attention? HelloI know I’m not alone.  But you have known that the world you’re in spins without me, spins without this reality I have fashioned for myself wherein you’re mine and I’m yours.  It’s you and me without the we.  What happens then? Does the world care about the ones who live in it, care about the ones who love but are lost in the twisted ways of civilization?

Tell me, is there a universe where you know me more than just the passer-by, where you know me more than what I have told you so far? Have we ever gotten so far to ever call ourselves too fictional for this reality? I ask these questions because I sought you beyond the noise, the chaos.  I dwell with you in the silence for now before I go back into the wild.

Don’t be too cautious.  We were all bound to hurt sometime.

Leave a Reply

