time waits for no one

Time moves swiftly, coursing through days, months, years.  First, I am in the moment.  I hold onto it tightly, like I hold onto you.  But just like the quickness, I lose the moment, I lose you, and everything slips through my fingers.  I scare myself into thinking that you will leave in a couple of months and you will forget about moments.  Moments I cherish for me.  You don’t have to do so.

Despite the non-commitment and the relative closeness that we have, I will miss you.

Leave a Reply

