A piece I wrote for this totally cool blog. 🙂 Follow it guys! 🙂

Hello Youniverse

By: Tiffany Go ||

What does it mean to want you? Are we supposed to be bound in a song, our first meeting written in verse and choruses? Are we supposed to be bound in a story, where one night seals the deal? Do I want you because I want the chance to? These questions I ask because I don’t know.  Are we supposed to know?

When I see you in a sea of strangers running to their classes and you stop, do I want you then? You approach me and ask for the time, and I smile. I lost track of the time, and we part.  You had an affable smile and charming eyes, but did I want you then? You turn around and I turn around.  Tell me.  How do you know?

I remember you as I sit down in class.  Your smile, your tone, and…

View original post 835 more words

Leave a Reply

